Church Staff

1yrAnnivRev. Zachary Hopkins, Pastor / Teaching Elder
Zach grew up in suburbs of St. Louis. He is a graduate of Illinois College (B.A. Religion, 2009) in Jacksonville, IL, and Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary (M.Div, 2012) in South Hamilton, MA. Although Zach has served Edgington EPC in various capacities since 2009, it wasn't until 2012 when he began to serve as full-time pulpit supply, followed by his full ordination in 2014. Zach loves spending time with his wife, Mackenzie, and enjoys reading theology, playing golf, being out in the community, and cheering for Notre Dame football and the local Rockridge Rockets.
Screen Shot 2015-03-04 at 12.25.17 PMLisa Bowman, Administrative Assistant
Contact: Lisa
Lori Dixon, Music Ministry Director
Contact: Lori

Church Officers

The Session

Edgington EPC follows the New Testament pattern of government by a Session of Elders. These leaders are elected by the congregation and meet rigid spiritual requirements set forth in 1 Timothy 3 and Titus 1. They assume full spiritual authority for the congregation and "shepherd the flock of God" (1 Peter 5:2). The Session is composed of Ruling Elders (congregation members) and Teaching Elders (ordained minsters).
Our Ruling Elders: Steve Morrison (Clerk), Michael Penry, Tara Johnson, James Schaubroeck, Kathy Stegmiller, James Mueller

The Board of Deacons

In Acts 6, the Apostles instructed the Church to select servants of good character, full of the Spirit and wisdom, to provide for the physical needs of the congregation. Under the supervision of the Session, the Deacons minister to the church according to the physical needs of its people. They are the caretakers of the people of God.
Our Deacons: Amy Oak (Chair), Jason & Beth Flickinger (Secretary), Sharon Orr, Ron & Ellen Derrer, Patrick & Peggy Shovar

The Board of Trustees

Trustees are the caretakers and stewards of the resources of the people of God. Under the supervision of the Session, the Trustees administer the business and financial affairs of the congregation, as well as the maintenance and management of the church property.
Our Trustees: Mel Block (Chair), Larry Pithan (Secretary), Scott Cullen, Nathan Oak, Jeff Thomas, Nita Darland, Mitch Anderson, Josh Fuhr, Scott Nelson